Currencies available

Cash Passport allows you to load multiple currencies on the one prepaid travel money card. Whether you are travelling overseas or shopping online, pay in foreign currencies to avoid exchange costs.

What currencies are available?

There are ten different currencies available for your Cash Passport.


List of currencies:

  1. US Dollars (USD)
  2. Great British Pounds (GBP)
  3. Euro (EUR)
  4. New Zealand Dollars (NZD)
  5. Japanese Yen (JPY)
  6. Canadian Dollars (CAD)
  7. Thai Baht (THB)
  8. Singapore Dollars (SGD)
  9. Hong Kong Dollars (HKD)
  10. United Arab Emirates Dirham (AED)
  11. Australian Dollars (AUD)


Find the currency you need? Start loading your card.

Get your card

Avoid dynamic currency conversion (DCC)

When paying for purchases or withdrawing money (both overseas and online), many providers will ask whether or not you wish to pay in your local home currency (often Australian Dollars) rather than the local currency of the transaction.

This is referred to as "dynamic currency conversion" or DCC for short. While it may appear convenient to pay in your local home currency, the exchange rates are often less competitive and result in higher charges.

When using Cash Passport to pay or withdraw cash, opt to decline DCC and instead pay in your preloaded foreign currency it will save you hassle and often money.